Automation & Agents
Firecrawl Review
Turn any website into clean, LLM-ready data through one scraping and search API, priced in credits.
The easiest way to give an AI agent reliable web reading: an API that turns pages into clean markdown, with a real free tier of 1,000 credits a month. The jump from Hobby to Standard ($83/mo billed yearly) is steep.
Disclosure: Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our verdicts or rankings. How we make money.
| Best for | Giving an agent (OpenClaw, n8n) reliable web reading, Turning sites into markdown for RAG, Small scraping jobs on the free tier |
|---|---|
| Pricing model | freemium |
| Starting price | $16/mo |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Last verified | October 17, 2026 |
Firecrawl pricing (2026)
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 Monthly credits, no card | 1,000 credits/mo; ~500 searches or 1,000 pages scraped; 2 concurrent requests; Low rate limits |
| Hobby | $19/mo monthly or $16/mo billed yearly Monthly or annual | 5,000 credits/mo; 5 concurrent requests; Basic support; Extra: 1,000 credits per $5 |
| Standard | $83/mo billed yearly (monthly price not stated) Annual shown | 100,000 credits/mo; 25 concurrent requests; Standard support; Extra: 2,000 credits per $5 |
| Growth | $333/mo billed yearly (monthly price not stated) Annual shown | 500,000 credits/mo; 50 concurrent requests; Priority support; Extra: 2,500 credits per $5 |
| Scale | $599/mo billed yearly (monthly price not stated) Annual shown | 1,000,000 credits/mo; 100 concurrent requests; Priority support; Extra: 5,000 credits per $5 |
| Enterprise | Custom Custom | Dedicated support and SLA; Bulk discounts; Zero-data retention; SSO |
1 page scraped = 1 credit; a search costs ~2 credits (500 searches = 1,000 credits). Pay-as-you-go top-ups only on paid plans, in $5 increments up to a monthly limit you set.
Is Firecrawl free?
1,000 credits/month, 2 concurrent requests, no card required
Prices in USD, last checked October 17, 2026. Vendors change plans often, so confirm on the official Firecrawl pricing page.
What Firecrawl does
- Scrape, crawl and search endpoints
- LLM-ready markdown output
- Credit-based plans with concurrency tiers
- Auto top-ups in $5 increments
- Enterprise zero-data retention and SSO
What it gets right
- Real free tier without a card
- Simple credit model
- Concurrency scales with plan
Where it falls short
- Big jump from Hobby ($16-19) to Standard ($83)
- Monthly-billed prices for higher tiers not shown
- Top-ups only on paid plans
Firecrawl alternatives
Not sure Firecrawl fits? These do the same job, scored on the same scale:
Make
Automation & AgentsConnect your apps and build AI workflows on a visual canvas.
n8n
Automation & AgentsAutomate workflows and build AI agents with full code control, and self-host it if you want. Fair-code licensed.
Zapier
Automation & AgentsAutomate work between thousands of apps with the most widely used no-code tool, now with AI agents.
Clay
Automation & AgentsFind and enrich leads from many data providers in one spreadsheet, then let AI agents research each one.
Questions people ask
Is Firecrawl free?
1,000 credits/month, 2 concurrent requests, no card required
How much does Firecrawl cost?
Firecrawl plans: Hobby $19/mo monthly or $16/mo billed yearly; Standard $83/mo billed yearly (monthly price not stated); Growth $333/mo billed yearly (monthly price not stated); Scale $599/mo billed yearly (monthly price not stated); Enterprise Custom. 1 page scraped = 1 credit; a search costs ~2 credits (500 searches = 1,000 credits). Pay-as-you-go top-ups only on paid plans, in $5 increments up to a monthly limit you set.