Automation & Agents
Hostinger Review
Run n8n or OpenClaw on a KVM VPS with ready templates and a managed OpenClaw app.
The cheapest always-on server for n8n or OpenClaw if you pay a long term upfront, with a one-click n8n template and a managed OpenClaw app. Renewal prices are roughly double the intro rates, so budget for year two.
Disclosure: Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our verdicts or rankings. How we make money.
| Best for | Cheapest always-on box for n8n or OpenClaw on a long term, Beginners who want a preinstalled n8n template, Non-technical users wanting a managed OpenClaw with bundled AI credits |
|---|---|
| Pricing model | subscription |
| Starting price | $6.49/mo |
| Free plan | No |
| Last verified | October 17, 2026 |
Hostinger pricing (2026)
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| KVM 1 | $6.49/mo intro, $11.99/mo renewal Paid upfront for the term; renewal priced for 2 years | 1 vCPU; 4 GB RAM; 50 GB NVMe; 4 TB bandwidth |
| KVM 2 | $8.99/mo intro, $14.99/mo renewal Paid upfront; marked most popular | 2 vCPU; 8 GB RAM; 100 GB NVMe; 8 TB bandwidth |
| KVM 4 | $12.99/mo intro, $28.99/mo renewal Paid upfront | 4 vCPU; 16 GB RAM; 200 GB NVMe; 16 TB bandwidth |
| KVM 8 | $25.99/mo intro, $49.99/mo renewal Paid upfront | 8 vCPU; 32 GB RAM; 400 GB NVMe; 32 TB bandwidth |
| Managed AI agent app (OpenClaw / Hermes Agent / n8n / Paperclip) | $5.99/mo (24 mo), $7.99/mo (12 mo), $10.99/mo (1 mo); renews at $11.99/mo Term-based; prices exclude taxes | Pre-configured AI credits (amount not stated); Security managed for you; Switch app at no extra charge (setup resets); Specs not published on the page |
Intro prices need a long upfront term; renewal is roughly 1.7x-2.2x the intro rate. n8n VPS page: n8n preinstalled on an 'Ubuntu 24.04 with n8n' template in Docker, queue-mode template offered, support covers the VPS and keeping n8n running but not your workflows. 30-day money-back guarantee. The OpenClaw page is a managed app product, not a raw VPS template, and lists no vCPU/RAM.
Is Hostinger free?
No, Hostinger has no free plan.
Prices in USD, last checked October 17, 2026. Vendors change plans often, so confirm on the official Hostinger pricing page.
What Hostinger does
- KVM VPS with NVMe storage
- Ubuntu 24.04 with n8n Docker template (plus queue-mode template)
- Managed OpenClaw / Hermes Agent / n8n / Paperclip apps
- Generous bandwidth (4-32 TB)
- 30-day money-back guarantee
What it gets right
- Low intro prices (KVM 2 with 8 GB RAM at $8.99/mo)
- One-step n8n template
- Managed OpenClaw option with AI credits included
Where it falls short
- Renewal prices much higher than intro
- Intro price needs upfront multi-month payment
- Managed OpenClaw page does not disclose specs or credit amounts
Hostinger alternatives
Not sure Hostinger fits? These do the same job, scored on the same scale:
Make
Automation & AgentsConnect your apps and build AI workflows on a visual canvas.
n8n
Automation & AgentsAutomate workflows and build AI agents with full code control, and self-host it if you want. Fair-code licensed.
Zapier
Automation & AgentsAutomate work between thousands of apps with the most widely used no-code tool, now with AI agents.
Clay
Automation & AgentsFind and enrich leads from many data providers in one spreadsheet, then let AI agents research each one.
Questions people ask
Is Hostinger free?
No, Hostinger has no free plan.
How much does Hostinger cost?
Hostinger plans: KVM 1 $6.49/mo intro, $11.99/mo renewal; KVM 2 $8.99/mo intro, $14.99/mo renewal; KVM 4 $12.99/mo intro, $28.99/mo renewal; KVM 8 $25.99/mo intro, $49.99/mo renewal; Managed AI agent app (OpenClaw / Hermes Agent / n8n / Paperclip) $5.99/mo (24 mo), $7.99/mo (12 mo), $10.99/mo (1 mo); renews at $11.99/mo. Intro prices need a long upfront term; renewal is roughly 1.7x-2.2x the intro rate. n8n VPS page: n8n preinstalled on an 'Ubuntu 24.04 with n8n' template in Docker, queue-mode template offered, support covers the VPS and keeping n8n running but not your workflows. 30-day money-back guarantee. The OpenClaw page is a managed app product, not a raw VPS template, and lists no vCPU/RAM.